Total Mobility Project Voucher funding requests = $62,339,967.

Needs Assessment Awardees


In its inaugural year, the Clean Mobility Options Voucher Pilot Program awarded Community Transportation Needs Assessment vouchers worth a total of $1.15 million to under-resourced communities across California, with $150,000 of that total set aside and awarded specifically to Native American tribes.

The program awarded vouchers worth up to $50,000 each to 24 California nonprofits, local governments, transit agencies, and Native American tribes. Below is an interactive map and a list with the awardees and other unawarded applicants.

Click here to read the press release.

Click here to learn more about the Needs Assessment Voucher.

For questions about the application process contact us or read our Frequently Asked Questions.

List of Needs Assessment Awardees

(Listed in alphabetical order by lead applicant)


ActiveSGV, a project of Community Partners

Location: El Monte, S. El Monte in Los Angeles County


Big Pine Paiute Tribe of the Owens Valley

Location: Big Pine Indian Reservation in Inyo County



Location: Oxnard in Ventura County


CHERP-Locally Grown Power

Location: Pomona in Los Angeles County


City of Fresno Department of Transportation Fresno Area Express

Location: City of Fresno (Three Palms Mobile Home Park) in Fresno County


Community Resource Project

Location: Sacramento


County of San Diego

Location: Spring Valley, San Diego (2 affordable housing properties) in San Diego County


Ecology Action

Location: Salinas in Monterey County


Fresno Economic Opportunities Commission

Location: Del Rey, Firebaugh, Fowler, Kerman, Mendota, Parlier in Fresno County


Fresno County Rural Transit Agency

Location: Tejon^, Tubatulabal^; Delano, McFarland ,Wasco, Shafter, Taft, Arvin,Buttonwillow*, Lamont*, Lake Isabella*, Bodfish* in Fresno County


Native American Environmental Protection Coalition

Location: Manzanita Reservation^ in San Diego County


Paskenta Band of Nomlaki Indians

Location: Paskenta Reservation^ in Tehama County


Porterville Unified School District

Location: Porterville in Turlare County


Riverside Community College District

Location: Riverside City College, Moreno Valley College, Norco College* in Riverside County


Fresno Metro Ministry

Location: City Of Fresno in Fresno County


Kern Council of Governments

Location: Tejon^, Tubatulabal^; Delano, McFarland ,Wasco, Shafter, Taft, Arvin,Buttonwillow*, Lamont*, Lake Isabella*, Bodfish* in Kern County


The Latino Equity Advocacy & Policy Institute (The LEAP Institute)

Location: Pajaro* in Monterey County


The Latino Equity Advocacy & Policy Institute (The LEAP Institute)

Location: Mecca* in Riverside County


Urban Collaborative Project

Location: San Diego (Chollas View, Ocean View) in San Diego County


Western Riverside Council of Governments

Location: Moreno Valley, Corona, San Jacinto in Riverside County


Sacramento Public Library

Location: South Sacramento (Southgate)* in Sacramento County


Social Good Fund/Regeneración Pajaro Valley

Location: Watsonville in Santa Cruz County


Youth Transportation Organization (YOOTS)

Location: Richmond in Contra Costa County

* Unincorporated Area

^ Tribal Area

~ Lead applicants representing unincorporated land can apply for up to three projects.


Due to strong demand and limited funding, the following applicants were unable to receive awards.

(Listed in alphabetical order by lead applicant)

  • Acterra – Location: E. Palo Alto
  • Anaheim Transportation Network – Location: Center City, West Anaheim, Buena Park
  • Bakersfield Senior Center, Inc. – Location: Bakersfield
  • Bike Bakersfield – Location: Bakersfield
  • California State University, Fresno Foundation (on behalf of Fresno State Transportation Institute) – Location: Fresno
  • City of Reedley – Location: Reedley
  • City of Richmond – Location: City of Richmond (Atchison Village Mutual Home Corporation)
  • City of National City – Location: City of National City
  • Electric Transportation Community Development Corporation – Location: Inglewood, Hawthorne, Los Angeles
  • Fresno County Rural Transit Agency – Location: West Park
  • Institute for Local Government – Location: Paramount
  • Kounkuey Design Initiative – Location: North Shore and Mecca
  • Madera Coalition for Community Justice – Location: Madera
  • National Community Renaissance of California – Location: Montclair, Rancho Cucamonga, Rialto
  • RiderSafety Visibility – Location: San Diego County
  • South Los Angeles Transit Empowerment Zone (SLATE-Z), a project of Community Partners – Location: South Los Angeles
  • Spanish Speaking Unity Council – Location: Oakland (Fruitvale)

Join us at the Clean Mobility Forum for a one-day in-person networking event!

The Clean Mobility Forum will be composed of a keynote plenary, panels, workshops, and a closeout plenary and reception. Attendees will have the opportunity to network and connect in person with clean mobility project awardees, experts in the field, and other potential partners, as well as learn about and share project lessons and successes. 

A scholarship of up to $650 is available to qualified attendees. Click here to apply for the scholarship.

The deadline for receiving a discounted hotel room rate of $130 has been extended to September 18th!